New Rovers

Ordered a pair of Rover x8's from Harley's Bicycle in Hutchison Ks Friday for wife and I.
I started riding 2 wheel bikes again last summer. Mary Lou (wifey) wanted to learn to ride bikes with me.
i thought anyone could learn to ride a bicycle. Not true. Ended up selling her bike before she broke something learning all the do's and dont's of biking.
We are excited to learn a new sport. (hopefully safer and more comfortable for us both). Wichita ks has lots of safe bike paths and rail trails to explore.
Maybe we will see some of you on the ride sometime!
Cheers
Mikey
Retired, but not over the hill yet.

Comments

• Welcome to the wonder world of triking! You will really love riding your Rovers. Let us know on this forum if you have any questions.
  • I love my Rover...it's 7 years old now.
  • My wife likes her rover also. When we bought it we had never heard of leg suck. Please research this problem. People on this forum have hurt them selves on trikes!
  • Hopefully all model Rovers come with the heel slings as my wife’s did with her 2016 model bought last April.
  • thanks for the headsup on pedal suck. we bought shimano spd sandals and pedals today. all terratrikes come with heal slings now. pick up trikes friday am! hot dang!
  • mblubaugh wrote: »
    thanks for the headsup on pedal suck. we bought shimano spd sandals and pedals today. all terratrikes come with heal slings now. pick up trikes friday am! hot dang!

Just wondering how you like your Rovers
  • I bought my Rover in May & love it. I rode quite a bit in May but not much in June. I've been missing it so I'm trying to convince myself to just ignore the humidity & get out and ride. Still working out the logistics of triking with the dog - sadly, it's more fun without him.
  • We really like them. Been riding sidewalks in our neighborhood trying to stay in the shade and go thru the sprinkler
    It has been a hot june here in the midwest