Front Wheel position /\ or ||

Turned my new all terrain trike over yesterday. I'm new at this and just got my trike last month. I was barely moving trying to maneuver over a slight incline and that's when i found out that when you roll over you don't have any place to go or getting away from the trike. Maybe I should have just hung on until it finished tipping over. I'm wondering if the wheels could be modified to sit like wheelchairs made for basketball like this / \ instead of | |. I think that would be ideal for an all terrain trike.

Comments

• Some toe in their front wheels but only like a 1/16” or so. Others
    will chime in I am sure.
  • You're talking about extreme negative camber which would require a change to the king pin mounts on the frame, a significant modification.
  • Sorry I have to ask. How did it rollover? Did you lean in to the downhill side and your weight pulled you over? Did you apply just one brake? You said you are new, so maybe you did not know that sometimes you need to lean to the uphill side or to the inside of the curve. As you just learned (and so did I) trikes can turnover.

While on this subject I have to tell you how I flipped my Cattrike 360 degrees: I was going downhill into a curve. I got distracted (senior moment) by some kids playing in an adjacent street. I then realized that I needed to slow down and make a 90 right, turn into another street. Next thing I know is I wake up in the street, attached to my trike.